此活动已结束,注册已经关闭。中国美国商会中查看更多活动
活动日期
活动日期2021年07月20日10:00 - 12:00 (GMT+8)
主办方
主办方
主办方: , the United States Government, 美国大使馆
联系人: Melody Song
主页
主页

*此活动为免费活动*


活动背景


在美国大使馆的资金支持下,中国美国商会东北办公室与大连母亲教育咨询有限公司联合推出面向大连市及周边地区中小学生基于STEM(科学,科技,工程,数学)理念的好奇的孩子系列课程(通过游戏和创新培养孩子们对科学、技术、工程和数学的好奇心)。课程由母亲教育的中外志愿者开发,旨在通过动手操作及互动演示激发中小学生的创造力,并围绕机器人、传感器、电路及传导讲授相关复杂概念。


该课程项目将发挥孵化器的作用,为更好的整合资源及工具,打造更大规模的STEM延伸课程,为培养下一代科学家及工程师提供坚实的基础。通过课程培养学生的分析问题、解决问题的能力,运用科学的方法,进行工业设计等等。同时,此次项目采购的设备将用于培训更多的志愿者和继续开发课程内容,帮助更多的学校、社区中心、会员公司构建可持续的STEM项目,造福社会。


该课程基于Makey-Makey板培训套件,采用安全有趣的互动方式使参与者体验多种类型的导电材料,包括水果、蔬菜、橡皮泥、铝箔、铅笔芯等各种各样的日常用品。参与者将能够在享受乐趣的同时学习电、电路、导电性和传感器等概念。


Scratch图形化编程语言,是由美国麻省理工学院的媒体实验室专为儿童开发的学习编程和训练解决问题能力的平台。在Scratch课上,学生们会学习制作动画,游戏,和数学模型。熟悉Scratch的编辑界面和五种代码分类-运动,外观,声音,事件和控制中的一些常用代码积木。


此课程不需要任何编程基础,欢迎所有7-12岁的孩子参加我们的课程。



我们诚挚欢迎企业HR联系我们,报名参加7月20日开幕仪式!


活动语言:

中文


活动议程:

9:40

签到

10:00

开幕致辞

10:20

好奇的孩子系列课程第一讲

11:50

闭幕致辞 & 合影环节


活动地点:

伊派克科技(大连)有限公司


活动地址

大连市经济技术开发区福泉北路20号


报名截止:

2021年7月18日 下午5点钟


联系方式:

有任何问题,欢迎您联系Melody Song, 邮箱地址msong@amchamchina.org, 电话或者微信15242622051。

席位有限,请尽快注册报名。

票务信息
票务信息

会员

会员价格 免费

非会员

免费
合作伙伴
合作伙伴

This is a past event. Registration is closed. View other AmCham China events.
Save the date
Save the dateJuly 20, 202110 AM - 12 PM (GMT+8)
Organizer
Organizer
Organizer: , the United States Government, the US Embassy
Contact Person: Melody Song
Home
Home

*This event will be free of charge*


Background:


AmCham China Northeast Chapter together with Dalian Mother Education Consulting Co., Ltd proposes to bring an innovative STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) curriculum called Curious Kids - fostering curiosity in science, technology, engineering, and math through play and innovation to children located in or near Dalian, China under the Grant from the US Embassy. This program builds on a curriculum developed by DMECC volunteers in China and the US to utilize hands-on interactive demonstrations to enable students' creativity and to teach complex concepts surrounding robotics, sensors, electricity, and conductivity.


This project is to serve as an incubator for a larger education outreach program that will be expanded to integrate other concepts and tools that are fundamental for developing the next generation of scientists and engineers. This includes things like problem-solving and utilizing the scientific method, engineering design, etc. Moreover, the equipment purchased from this event will be used to train additional volunteers and further develop the curriculum so that training materials can be provided to local schools, community centers, and member companies for building a sustainable education program that will benefit the society.


The curriculum includes three Makey Makey project-based classes and three Scratch ones.


Makey Makey board, an invention kit, offers participants a safe and fun way to interact with many types of conductive materials, include fruits, vegetables, Play-doh, aluminum foil, pencil lead and a wide array of everyday items. Participants will be able to learn concepts about electricity, circuits, conductivity, and sensors while having fun.


Scratch, a visual programming language, designed by the MIT Media Lab, is the best platform for children to start developing their programming and problem-solving skills. In the class, participants will learn to create a simple animation, game, and math simulation. Simultaneously, they will become familiar with Scratch user interface and the most commonly used code blocks of five categories of blocks: Motion, Looks, Sound, Event, and Control.


No previous programming experience is required to take this curriculum.



This program is funded as a gift of the United States Government.


We would like to sincerely invite all HRs from member or non-member companies to join the Kick-off on July 20, 2021.


Language:

Mandarin


Agenda:

9:40am

Registration

10:00am

Opening Remarks

10:20am

First Class of Curious Kids Curriculum

11:50am

Concluding Remarks & Group Photo


Venue:

Epoch Technologies (Dalian) Co., Ltd.


Address:

No.20, Fu Quan North Road, Economic and Technological Development Zone, Dalian, Liaoning


Deadline:

July 18, 2021 17PM


Contact:

If you have any inquires about this event, please contact Melody Song at msong@amchamchina.org or call at 15242622051.

The seats are limited, please register in advance.

Tickets
Tickets

AmCham Members

Member Price Free

Non-Members

Free
Sponsors and Partners
Sponsors and Partners