活动详情

本课程授课语言为英语。

外籍领导在多元文化的环境下面对来自不同国家的同事开展工作时经常会面临挑战。在充满挑战的全球商业环境下,这些跨文化障碍继续影响着经验丰富的外籍人士。中国悠久的历史和独特的文化塑造了与发达国家截然不同的社会、经济、政治结构和制度。本课程为外籍人士开设,旨在让其意识到自己的文化价值观,使其了解中国的社会制度、文化模式、沟通风格和管理方法,为为其在中式商业环境下领导和管理提供捷径、提高成效,从而最终帮助外籍人士提高其管理成效。

课程特色
学员将进行Worldpass 评估---4stones公司开发的一款文化评估工具,了解自己的文化,并将自身文化与典型的中国文化进行比较, 以从两种文化的关系、这种关系对商业和时间的影响这些方面了解两种文化的差异,以及更好地理解如何弥补和调和学员自身文化与中国文化之间的差异。

课程目标
  • 更加了解工作场合中不同的文化模式,包括学员自身的文化。
  • 了解中国文化及其对商业与管理的影响
  • 帮助学员了解基于文化的沟通交流模式
  • 讨论避免误解的方法,联系运用有效的回应
  • 学习有效提高跨文化能力/技能的模式
  • 提高与外籍管理人士以及与中国同事和员工的沟通能力
  • 理解如何与中国人建立内部与外部的信任关系
  • 从与中国人沟通、带领团队和达成结果方面提高外籍人士在中国的领导效力
课程大纲
1、理解文化,中国文化信仰与价值观
  • 对中国文化进行简单介绍,重点放在1840年以后的文化
  • 文化及其对全球商业和工作场合的影响
  • 提高跨文化竞争力的模式
  • 什么塑造了中国文化信仰与价值观?
  • 中国文化对其社会的影响
  • 影响中国商业和管理实践的核心价值观
  • 自身文化与中国文化对比的模式
  • 文化评估总结,了解不同的文化维度
2、文化在有效领导和管理中的应用
  • 了解中国的领导风格
  • 了解中国的决策过程
  • 中国的冲突解决方式应用中国文化视角以增强领导力
  • 如何调动中国人
  • 如何与中国人建立信任关系
  • 如何有效地与中国人沟通
  • 如何领导中国人团队
  • 如何在中国达成结果

目标学员
针对希望对中国文化有更深入了解,从而提高其工作效率的外籍人士

报名要求
您需要提前报名,我们不接受现场报名。报名者需在2016年8月23日之前完成付款。课程席位有限,先到先得。

取消报名:
如果您无法参加已经报名的课程,请至少提前五个工作日取消报名。如果您未能按时告知中国美国商会您已取消报名,我们将照常收取当次培训的费用。取消报名,您可以:1)发邮件到training@amchamchina.org,或者 2) 若您网上报名,可在线取消。您的配合帮助中国美国商会保证培训质量,其他学员和机构也将对您的配合表示感谢。.

活动日程

12:45 - 13:00
签到时间
13:00 - 17:00
培训课程

演讲嘉宾

  • Donny  HUANG

    Donny HUANG

    Donny HUANG 是4 stones 跨文化咨询集团的创办管理合伙人。Donny 深谙塑造全球商业和领导行为的文化差异。作为咨询顾问和执行教练,它曾服务于包括联想、华为、中兴在内的大型中国企业,也服务于跨国企业,例如新加坡航空、耐克、世界银行、瑞银集团、微软、戴尔、阿海珐等。
    Donny 职业生涯始于渣打银行。获得MBA学位之后, Donny 担任Baskin-Robbins 和Dunkin’ Donuts 的母公司Allied Domecq Retailing International 全球运营主管和代表。他曾是Datahouse的副总裁,该公司位于檀香山,是一家管理和科技咨询公司。之后,他担任Pilot Marketing Management Consulting Co.的总经理。创立4stones之前, Donny是一家加拿大上市公司的副总裁、销售与营销主管。
    Donny在中国和美国的几所大学教授跨文化交际/管理课程,例如北京大学、对外经济贸易大学。他经常受邀在国际会议上发言,例如会议委员会领导论坛(Conference Board’s Leadership Forum )、欧亚思欧中商务会议(Horasis European-China Business Conference)等。Donny有资格使用霍根评估 (Hogan Assessment) 和雷鸟全球思维量表(Thunderbird Global Mindset Inventory)。
    Donny Huang 的言论被频繁引用于中国的商业出版物,他自己也出版一些,总数已经超过30份。同时,他也参与了Robert Moran 博士“处理文化差异“(“Managing Cultural Difference”) 第六版的创作,编写了2010 Pfeiffer 领导力年鉴的其中一章,并在2015年与他人合著了《全球领导力思维》(Global Mindset Leadership)一书。他从美国亚利桑那雷鸟管理学院获得MBA学位,毕业在夏威夷东西方中心从事文化和领导力方面的工作。
    Donny雷鸟全球理事会亚洲区副主席、2005年委员会委员,是中国海归人员中的精英。

    查看更多

票务信息

会员

请于2016年8月23日前付款。

标准价格 人民币 1,000
非会员

请于2016年8月23日前付款。

标准价格 人民币 1,500

Event Details

This course will be conducted in English.

Expatriate leaders working in a multicultural setting with colleagues from a variety of nations are no strangers to challenges. In the challenging global business environment, these cross cultural obstacles continue to affect experienced expatriates. China’s long history and unique culture have shaped the country’s social, economical and political structures and systems, which are very different than developed countries. This program is designed for expatriates, to be aware of their own cultural values, familiarize themselves with the Chinese social system, cultural patterns, communication styles and management approaches, so as to shorten expatriates’ learning curve and enhance their effectiveness in leading and managing in the Chinese business environment, thus as a result, help foreign expatriates improve organizational result in China.

Special Features of the Program
Participants will be asked to take the Worldpass Assessment – a cultural assessment tool developed by 4stones to understand their own cultural profile and compare their own cultural profile with a typical Chinese profile, so as to see the cultural differences between two cultures in terms of Relationship with Each Other, Relationship to Business and Relationship to Time, and better understand how to bridge and reconcile the differences between participant’s culture and Chinese cultures

Program Objectives:
  • Raise awareness of different cultural patterns in the workplace including participants’ own cultures.
  • Understand Chinese culture and its impact on business and management.
  • Help participants see culturally-based patterns of communication and interaction.
  • Discuss methods for avoiding misunderstanding and practice using effective responses.
  • Learn a model to effectively develop cross-cultural competence/skill
  • Enhance communication between expatriate managers and their local Chinese colleagues and staff.
  • Understand how to develop trusted relationship with the Chinese both internally and externally
  • Enhance expatriates’ leadership effectiveness in China, in term of communicating with Chinese, leading team, and driving result.

Program Outline
1. Understanding Culture, Chinese Cultural Beliefs and Values
  • A brief history of China with emphasis after 1840
  • Culture and its impact on global business and the workplace
  • A model to develop cross-cultural competence
  • What shapes Chinese cultural beliefs and values?
  • Chinese cultural impact on Chinese society
  • Key Values that impact Chinese business and management practices
  • A model to compare your culture with Chinese culture
  • Debrief assessment profile and understanding different cultural dimensions

2. Cultural Applications in Leading and Managing Effectively with Chinese
  • Understanding the Chinese leadership style
  • Understanding the Chinese decision making process
  • Chinese conflict resolution style
  • Apply Chinese Cultural Insight to Enhance Leadership Effectiveness
  • How to motivate Chinese
  • How to develop trusted relationship with Chinese
  • How to communicate effectively with Chinese
  • How to lead Chinese team
  • How to drive result in China

Who should attend:
It aims for foreign expatriates who would like to have a better understanding of Chinese culture, which would promote their work efficiency.

Special Registration Information:
You must register in advance. Walk-ins will not be accepted. Attendees need to pay by Aug 23, 2016. Limited spots are available and attendance is given on a first-come, first-served basis.

Cancellation Policy:
If you cannot attend a training for which you have registered, please cancel your registration no later than five business day prior to the training. If you fail to notify AmCham China of your cancellation in a timely fashion, you will be charged for training costs. To cancel you can: 1) email training@amchamchina.org, or 2) cancel online if you registered for the training through the website. Your cooperation in this matter supports AmCham China in maintaining the quality of its trainings and is appreciated by your fellow members and the organization.

Agenda

12:45 PM - 1 PM
Registration
1 PM - 5 PM
Training Session

Speakers

  • Donny HUANG

    Donny HUANG

    Donny HUANG is founding managing partner of 4stones Cross-Cultural Consulting Group, a leading cross-cultural management and global leadership development firm in China.
    Donny truly understands the cultural differences that shape global business and leadership behaviors. As a consultant and executive coach, he has served large Chinese national corporations Lenovo, Huawei Technology, ZTE Corporation as well as multinationals, Singapore Airline, Nike, the World Bank, UBS, Microsoft, Dell, Areva, etc.
    Donny started his career with Standard Chartered Bank. Following his MBA, Donny moved on to serve as International Operations Supervisor and Representative for Allied Domecq Retailing International, the parent company of Baskin-Robbins and Dunkin’ Donuts. He was VP at Datahouse, an established Honolulu-based management and technology consulting company and thereafter Managing Director of Pilot Marketing Management Consulting Co. Prior to founding 4stones, Donny was Vice President, Sales & Marketing for a Canadian public-traded company.
    Donny has taught Intercultural Communications/management in several US and China Universities such as Peking University, University of International Business and Economics- Beijing (UIBE). He is constantly invited to speak in international conferences, such as Conference Board’s Leadership Forum, Horasis European-China Business Conference, etc. Donny is certified to use Hogan Assessment and Thunderbird Global Mindset Inventory.
    Donny Huang is frequently quoted in and publishes over 30 articles in the Chinese business press, as well as contributing to “Managing Cultural Difference” (Six Edition) by Dr. Robert Moran, and a book chapter in 2010 Pfeiffer Leadership Development Annual book and coauthored a book titled Global Mindset Leadership in 2015. He holds an MBA in International Management from Thunderbird School of Global Management, Arizona, USA, and did graduate work on Cultures and Leadership at the East-West Center in Hawaii.
    Donny was Vice Chair-Asia for Thunderbird Global Council, and committee member of 2005 Committee, an elite Chinese returnees group.

    view more

Tickets

Member

Attendees need to pay by Aug 23, 2016

Standard Price RMB 1,000
Non-Members

Attendees need to pay by Aug 23, 2016

Standard Price RMB 1,500