This is a past event. Registration is closed. View other AmCham China events.

Water prospered everything, and city is the place human beings gather and reside. Wuhan as a city surrounded by water, undertakes the mission of propelling development between city, nature and civilization. As the capital city of the thousand-lake province, Hubei, Wuhan has the highest water area ration amongst all Chinese cities. The Yangtze River flow across the city, intersected with the Han River. The city was therefore segregated to three segments according to its geographical trait, forming the three towns on both sides of the river.


Wuhan is the imperative economy and trade center at the Yangtze River Basin region. In reconstructing the connection between nature, civilization and development, rationale use of Yangtze River resources, strengthen city infrastructure and implement the living environment all challenged us when we aim to harmonious coexistence between human and nature. To combat these challenges, China Central Chapter will host the "Major Rivers and Mega Cities: Rethink the Relationship amongst Environment, People and Development" event together with Wuhan CCPIT on May, 28th. We will invite our enterprise members, environmental specialists and related Wuhan governors on the issue to make speeches on the topic. Our event served to bring up the awareness in protecting the environment to the public, facilitate the urban ecological environment implementation and propel the development of regional trade.

Urban development cannot thrive without participation and contribution delivered from the residents. While children are the future developers, it would be appealing to see how they view and interpret the bonding between water, nature and urban development. Aside, how children aimed to build the harmonious coexistence among human, nature and environment also addressed our attention. We will present the "Green City on the Yangtze Riverside —— Children's Day Art Exhibition" during May 24th to June 4th at Wuhan Horizon Shopping Mall. Our exhibition aimed to reflect younger generations' insights and ideas facing the environmental protection challenges.


The American Chamber of Commerce in China and the United States Embassy in China are in partnership to help expand the conversation of our bilateral relations to our communities that may have different views but certainly shared responsibilities to our environment. With the backdrop of the Wuhan Yangtze River, a live case of harmonized natural, build and social environments, we bring government officials, industrial experts, and social and community representatives together for a conference that cites examples of how different stakeholders approach to the jigsaw cities puzzle of making better life in each arena of and through the interactions of our natural, built, and social environments on our own and together.


*This event is funded as a gift of the United States Government.*

Program One - May 28

Major Rivers and Mega Cities: Rethink the Relationship amongst Environment, People and Development


Venue: Wuhan Convention Center

Time: 08:30 - 16:30

 

Speakers:

A. Chinese Government

1. Wuhan Natural Resources and Planning Bureau

2. Wuhan Ecological Environment Bureau

3. Wuhan Municipal Water Bureau

4. Changjiang New Town Administrative Committee

 

B. Member companies

1. Autodesk Company

2. Jones Lang LaSalle Wuhan Branch

3. Xylem China

 

This is a free entry event. Please understand that RSVPs are required and no walk-ins will be allowed.



Deadline for registration will be on May 25, any inquires, please contact Joan Zhu at email: jzhu@amchamchina.org

Program Two May 24 - June 4

Green City on the Yangtze Riverside - Children's Day Art Exhibition


Venue: L2 A1 Room, Wuhan Horizon Shopping Mall

Time: 10:30 - 21:00, May 24 - June 4


This is a free entry event.

Location

Wuhan Convention Center
No. 38, Huiji Road, Jiangan District
WuhanHubei, China

See route

Contact us

For additional event or venue information, please email jzhu@amchamchina.orgYou can also reach us at +86 13986186626

Sponsors and Partners

此活动已结束,注册已经关闭。中国美国商会中查看更多活动

水,繁衍万物,城市,人类聚居地,武汉作为依水而生的城市,承载了城市、自然和人文多方面发展的使命。作为千湖省会的武汉是全国水域比率最高的大型城市,长江穿城而过,汉水在此交汇,市区依地理一分为三,武汉三镇从此踞于江水两畔。


武汉作为长江流域地区的重要经贸中心,在重构自然、人文与发展的思考中,合理利用长江流域资源,加强城市基础建设,优化生活环境,实现人与自然的和谐共处,成为我们面临的诸多挑战。中国美国商会将于5月28日携手武汉市贸促会合办"江河,大城:重构自然、人文与发展"活动。活动将邀请商会会员企业、环保专家和武汉相关政府部门分别发表主题演讲,旨在通过活动提高公众对环境的保护意识,加快推进城市生态环境高质量提升,助力地区经贸高质量发展。

城市的发展离不开人的参与和建设,孩子是未来的建设者,在他们眼中的水、自然和城市发展有着怎样的千丝万缕的联系,如何在钢筋水泥铸造的城市中达到人与自然、与环境和谐共处,诸多话题应运而生,我们将在5月24日-6月4日在武汉壹方购物中心举办"一城绿色半城江"— 儿童节生态环境绘艺术展,我们希望通过这次生态环境艺术作品将孩子们的所思所想展示出来。


*活动由美国政府提供资金支持*

活动一 5月28日

"江河,大城:重构自然、人文与发展"活动


活动地点:武汉会议中心

活动时间:08:30 - 16:30

 

演讲嘉宾:(排名不分先后)

 

1.政府部门:

武汉市自然资源和规划局

武汉市生态环境局

武汉市水务局

长江新城管委会

 

2.商会企业:

欧特克有限公司

赛莱默(中国)有限公司

仲量联行武汉分公司

赛默飞世尔科技

 

本次活动免费对公众开放,欢迎大家提前线上预约报名,活动当天不接受报名。

报名截止日期为2021年5月25日,如有任何问题,请联系华中办公室朱蓉女士,邮箱:jzhu@amchamchina.org

活动二 5月24日-6月4日

"一城绿色半城江"-儿童节生态环境艺术展

地点:武汉壹方购物中心 L2 A1馆

时间:5月24日-6月4日 10:30-21:00


画展向公众开放

地点

武汉会议中心
中国湖北武汉江岸区惠济路38号

查看路径

联系我们

请发送邮件至 jzhu@amchamchina.org 获取活动或场地更多信息,您也可以拨打电话+86 13986186626联系我们。

合作伙伴